Skip to content
Tech News
← Back to articles

Apple unveils first touchscreen MacBook Pro and new iPad Mini at 'Pro and Tell' event

read original get Apple MacBook Pro (M-series, 14-inch) → more articles
GoKawiil Brief

Apple capped a week of product announcements with a 'Pro and Tell' event, unveiling its first touchscreen MacBook Pro, featuring a touch sensor built into the display, a tandem OLED screen, 120Hz refresh rate, and a Dynamic Island. The 14-inch model starts at $2,899 with an M5 Pro chip, while the 16-inch starts at $3,399, with preorders open now and availability from November 6th. Apple also revealed an updated iPad Mini with a larger 8.5-inch OLED display, thinner bezels, and a new 'Acoustic Display' sound system.

Why It Matters

GoKawiil's interpretation of the reporting above, not reported fact.

The addition of touchscreen functionality to the MacBook Pro marks a significant shift for Apple, which has long kept touch and trackpad input separate across its Mac and iPad lines. This could signal a broader convergence between Apple's laptop and tablet product philosophies, though the company has not stated this as an explicit strategic goal. The iPad Mini refresh suggests continued investment in smaller-format devices even as larger, higher-end hardware draws more attention.

Key Takeaways
Worth a Look

Apple MacBook Pro (M-series, 14-inch) — This is the exact MacBook Pro line this article covers, now boasting a touchscreen OLED display, 120Hz refresh rate, and a lighter design. It's a great pick for anyone wanting Apple's latest pro-level laptop with cutting-edge display tech.

See Apple MacBook Pro (M-series, 14-inch) on Amazon → Affiliate link — we may earn a commission on purchases, at no extra cost to you. Product picked by AI based on this article; it is not a tested recommendation.

Source: theverge.com — Emma Roth, 2026-10-28

Published there as: “Apple ‘Pro and Tell’ event: everything announced this week”

Read the original report → The summary and analysis above are GoKawiil's own, written from reporting by the source above. Facts and quotes belong to the original publisher.