Apple ships new iPad Mini, iMac and MacBook Pro in week-long rollout
Apple unveiled a redesigned iPad Mini with an 8.5-inch OLED screen, IP67 resistance and an A20 chip, priced from $699, available to preorder now and on sale Nov. 6. It followed with a new iMac powered by the M6 chip, offering faster CPU, GPU and Neural Engine performance, starting at $1,499, plus a MacBook Pro refresh, as part of a week of launches that also includes upcoming HomePod Mini 2, Apple TV 4K and Home Collection products.
GoKawiil's interpretation of the reporting above, not reported fact.
The clustered rollout suggests Apple is trying to maintain consumer attention and retail momentum across multiple product categories in the run-up to the holiday shopping season. The simultaneous refresh of tablets, desktops, laptops and smart home devices could also reflect Apple's push to tie its ecosystem together under newer silicon like the A20 and M6 chips, though the company has not stated this as an explicit strategy.
- New iPad Mini starts at $699 with an OLED screen and A20 chip, available Nov. 6.
- iMac M6 offers up to 12-core CPU/GPU and doubled Neural Engine speed, starting at $1,499.
- Apple's product wave this week also includes a new MacBook Pro and upcoming smart home devices like HomePod Mini 2 and Apple TV 4K.
Apple iPad Mini (2025) — This is the exact device the article highlights, now with a sharper OLED display in a compact, portable form factor perfect for reading, sketching, or media on the go. It's a great pick for anyone wanting the latest Apple tablet tech without the bulk of a full-size iPad.
See Apple iPad Mini (2025) on Amazon → Affiliate link — we may earn a commission on purchases, at no extra cost to you. Product picked by AI based on this article; it is not a tested recommendation.Source: cnet.com — Corinne Reichert, 2026-10-26
Published there as: “Apple’s ‘Pro and Tell’ Event: Everything Announced This Week”
Read the original report → The summary and analysis above are GoKawiil's own, written from reporting by the source above. Facts and quotes belong to the original publisher.