Tech News
← Home  ·  All topics

Galaxy S27

40 GoKawiil briefs on this topic

Galaxy A58 certification shows unchanged 45W charging speed

A China 3C regulatory filing for Samsung's Galaxy A58 indicates the phone will support a maximum charging speed of 45W, matching the Galaxy A57 and Galaxy A56 before it. The certification did not disclose battery capacity, though the previous two models used 5,000mAh batteries.

Dummy unit leak reveals Galaxy S27 Ultra's redesigned camera bar

A physical dummy unit built from leaked CAD files gives an early look at Samsung's Galaxy S27 Ultra, comparing its size and design against the iPhone 18 Pro, Pixel 11 Pro, and current Galaxy S26 Ultra. The leak shows the camera bar moved higher on the back, while dimensions and the S Pen slot remain largely similar to the S26 Ultra.

Samsung reportedly expanding Privacy Display to S27 Pro and Ultra, skipping base models

According to reports, Samsung plans to bring an upgraded version of its Privacy Display technology to the Galaxy S27 Pro and S27 Ultra, while the standard S27 and S27 Plus will not get the feature. Other rumored S27 changes include a 200MP main camera, a 50MP telephoto lens with 5x zoom on the Ultra, and larger batteries of 5,200mAh and 5,800mAh for the Pro and Ultra respectively.

Android Authority previews five 2026 flagship phones worth the wait

Android Authority has outlined five upcoming Android devices it considers worth saving for, including Motorola's Signature 27, Samsung's Galaxy S27 Ultra and Galaxy Z TriFold 2, Google's Pixel 11a, and the OnePlus 16. The Signature 27 is tipped to use a Snapdragon 8 Elite Extreme Gen 6 chipset and offer seven years of software support, though pricing details remain unconfirmed.

Samsung warns of lower 2027 phone shipments after second straight mobile loss

Samsung reported a second consecutive quarterly operating loss for its mobile division and warned that rising memory and component costs will push device prices higher in 2027, likely cutting shipments especially in entry-level and mid-range lines. The company said it is still moving ahead with Intelligent Eyewear launching in Q4, plans for a new TriFold and other form factors in 2027, and upgrades to its next Galaxy S series and foldables.

Samsung to require parental approval for grayed-out apps on Galaxy phones starting 2027

Samsung announced a new parental control feature for Galaxy devices that will gray out certain apps on a child's phone until a parent or guardian explicitly approves them. This applies to both preinstalled apps and ones the child has already downloaded, and is set to launch in 2027 as part of a future One UI update, though Samsung hasn't specified which apps will be affected or the exact criteria used.

Third-party cases for unreleased Galaxy S27 Pro and Ultra surface on Amazon

Multiple case listings for Samsung's unannounced Galaxy S27 Pro have appeared on Amazon's US site, including thermoplastic polyurethane and silicone models priced around $11-$14. Separately, SammyGuru found Galaxy S27 Ultra cases on Amazon UK, including magnetic, silicone, and wallet-style options priced roughly £9-£10, with shipping estimates spanning late October to late November.

Report: Samsung's Exynos 2700 outscores Snapdragon rivals in multi-core, GPU tests

Korean outlet Chosun Biz says Samsung's internal testing shows the unreleased Exynos 2700 chip beating Xiaomi 18 Pro and Pro Max devices (running Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 and Extreme Gen 6) in Geekbench 6.5 and 7.0 multi-core scores, by margins ranging from 15% to 44%. The report also claims the Exynos chip led in two unnamed GPU tests, though specific figures weren't disclosed.

Samsung's Exynos chip for Galaxy S27 reportedly gets modem upgrade to match Snapdragon

A new report suggests the Exynos version of the upcoming Galaxy S27 could receive improved cellular modem performance and efficiency, narrowing the historical gap with the Snapdragon variant. Samsung typically splits Galaxy flagship production between its own Exynos chips and Qualcomm's Snapdragon processors depending on region.

Samsung plans faster charging for Galaxy S27 Ultra without increasing wattage

Leaker WalleGalaxy reports that the Galaxy S27 Ultra will maintain a 60W charging rating but may optimize power delivery to sustain higher wattage levels longer during initial charging. This could enable the device to charge approximately 2-3% faster than the Galaxy S26 Ultra despite its larger battery capacity. The improvements are believed to focus on the charging curve rather than increasing the maximum wattage.

Samsung reportedly set to put Exynos 2700 chips in Galaxy S27, Plus and Pro

According to The Elec, Samsung plans to sell the Galaxy S27, S27 Plus and S27 Pro with Exynos 2700 processors in Europe and Korea, while Snapdragon versions go to the US and China. Samsung has reportedly boosted Exynos 2700 production by nearly 10% over the prior generation, and has yet to decide whether the flagship S27 Ultra will also use the chip.

Leak claims Galaxy S27 Ultra drops purple for new Light Pink color

Leaker Ice Universe claims the Galaxy S27 Ultra will launch in four colors: Black, Blue, Light Pink, and White. The report suggests Light Pink may replace the Deep Purple option offered on the Galaxy S26 Ultra, though exact shades and finishes were not specified.