Tech News
← Home  ·  All topics

Rtx Spark

15 GoKawiil briefs on this topic

Microsoft sets October 7 event to detail Windows, Surface and Nvidia RTX Spark plans

Microsoft will hold a San Francisco event on October 7, its first major Windows-focused gathering in over two years, to outline upcoming plans for Windows, Surface hardware, and local AI computing. CEO Satya Nadella and Windows/Surface chief Pavan Davuluri will appear alongside Nvidia CEO Jensen Huang, pointing to deeper collaboration on AI-capable PCs. The event is expected to bring updates on the Surface Laptop Ultra, a device built on Nvidia's RTX Spark platform with up to 128GB of unified memory.

Microsoft to detail Surface Laptop Ultra with NVIDIA RTX Spark chip on October 7

Microsoft is holding a San Francisco event on October 7 focused on local AI's role in future PCs, with Satya Nadella, NVIDIA's Jensen Huang, and Windows chief Pavan Davuluri all attending. The event is expected to reveal more about the Surface Laptop Ultra, a device powered by NVIDIA's new RTX Spark chip that was announced in June without pricing or release details.

Microsoft sets October 7th San Francisco event on Windows, Surface and local AI

Microsoft has scheduled an event in San Francisco on October 7th to discuss how local AI will influence the next generation of PCs. CEO Satya Nadella and Windows/Surface chief Pavan Davuluri will attend, alongside Nvidia CEO Jensen Huang, hinting at a focus on RTX Spark PCs and possibly Surface Laptop Ultra pricing details.

Lenovo, Dell and Acer unveil MacBook Neo rivals with color customization at IFA 2026

At IFA 2026 in Berlin, Windows PC makers including Dell, Acer, Lenovo and Packard Bell showed off affordable, colorful mid-range laptops aimed squarely at competing with Apple's MacBook Neo. Lenovo's IdeaPad Vibe stood out with seven color options and swappable keycaps, while Nvidia and AMD pushed AI-focused hardware, including Nvidia's RTX Spark platform and AMD's Ryzen AI Max+ Pro 495 chip with up to 192GB of unified memory.

Nvidia sets October launch for RTX Spark laptops and desktops from seven PC makers

Nvidia used IFA to confirm that PCs built around its RTX Spark Arm-based SoC will ship starting in October, with partners now including Lenovo and Acer alongside previously announced Microsoft, HP, Dell, Asus and MSI machines. The lineup includes a flagship 6,144-CUDA-core, 20-core Grace configuration with up to 128GB of unified memory, plus a lower-tier laptop-only chip with 5,120 CUDA cores and 18 CPU cores.

Nvidia sets October launch for RTX Spark N1X AI laptop chips

Nvidia's RTX Spark N1X chips, unveiled at Computex 2026 with several laptop partners, now have a firmer release window of October rather than a vague 'fall' target. The lineup includes a 20-CPU-core/6,144-GPU-core variant supporting up to 128GB unified memory for laptops and desktops, and an 18-core/5,120-GPU-core version limited to 32GB for laptops only. Nvidia has not disclosed pricing for either chip.

Nvidia names RTX Spark chip 'N1X', confirms October launch with two configs

Nvidia has officially detailed its RTX Spark chip, branding it the N1X and confirming it will ship in laptops and mini PCs starting in October. The lineup includes a top config pairing a 20-core Grace CPU with a 6,144-core Blackwell GPU and up to 128GB of unified memory, plus a lower-tier laptop-only version with 18 CPU cores, 5,120 CUDA cores, and up to 32GB of memory. Lenovo and Acer have already unveiled devices using the chip ahead of IFA Berlin, with more OEMs expected to follow.

Lenovo reveals full specs for Yoga Pro 9n and Yoga 9n 2-in-1 RTX Spark laptops

Lenovo has published detailed specifications for two Nvidia RTX Spark-based laptops: the Yoga Pro 9n clamshell and the Yoga 9n 2-in-1 convertible. Both use Grace CPUs with up to 20 cores and Blackwell RTX graphics with up to 6,144 cores, but differ in memory, storage type and screen size, with the Pro model offering higher-end specs overall.

Lenovo debuts Yoga Pro 9n and Yoga 9n 2-in-1 with NVIDIA RTX Spark chips

At IFA, Lenovo detailed two new laptops built around NVIDIA's RTX Spark, an ARM-based chip combining a Grace CPU with a Blackwell GPU. The Yoga Pro 9n is a 15.3-inch machine with up to 128GB unified memory, 4TB storage and a 2.5K OLED display, while the Yoga 9n 2-in-1 is a 16-inch convertible with up to 64GB memory and a touchscreen OLED panel. Lenovo did not disclose pricing or release dates for either device.

Lenovo launches IdeaPad Vibe to rival Apple's budget MacBook Neo

At IFA, Lenovo unveiled a wave of new hardware, including RTX Spark-powered Yoga laptops aimed at creative professionals and an affordable, colorful IdeaPad Vibe series targeting students and budget buyers. The Vibe starts at $700, matching the MacBook Neo's price, but ships with only 8GB of memory and a 256GB SSD, and Lenovo confirmed there's no student discount planned for it.

Nvidia's RTX Spark chip debuts in Lenovo Yoga 9n laptop at IFA 2026

Nvidia showed the first working laptop built on its RTX Spark superchip, the Lenovo Yoga 9n, a 16-inch 2-in-1 with an OLED touch display, six speakers and a 9.2-megapixel webcam. The chip pairs an Arm-based Grace CPU with up to 20 cores and a Blackwell RTX GPU with up to 6,144 cores in a single system-on-a-chip, letting the laptop measure just 0.69 inches thick, nearly matching the MacBook Pro. Nvidia also revealed mini desktop PCs using the same chip, aimed at running local AI workloads.

Nvidia confirms two N1X chip configs for RTX Spark laptops launching in October

Nvidia has detailed two variants of its Arm-based N1X chip that will power RTX Spark laptops arriving next month. The higher-end version pairs a 6144-core Blackwell RTX GPU with a 20-core Grace CPU and up to 128GB of unified memory, while the scaled-down laptop version uses a 5120-core GPU, an 18-core CPU, and up to 32GB of memory. Devices from Asus, Dell, HP, Lenovo, Microsoft, and MSI are expected to launch in October, alongside mini PCs like Microsoft's Surface RTX Spark Dev Box.