Tech News
← Home  ·  All topics

Data Breach

143 GoKawiil briefs on this topic

Chainalysis Confirms Breach Exposed Login Credentials for All Customers

Chainalysis disclosed that a breach exposed usernames, password hashes and live authentication tokens for every customer, prompting it to take its login portal, Reactor, Data Solutions, KYT tools and address screening products offline. The company says it found no evidence that investigative graph data or blockchain attribution records were accessed or altered, but is requiring all users to reset passwords and rotate API keys before regaining access.

Chainalysis confirms breach exposed credentials and tokens for all customers

Blockchain analysis firm Chainalysis disclosed that hackers accessed names, usernames, password hashes and active authentication tokens belonging to its entire customer base. The company said the October intrusion used AI-assisted offensive techniques and included an 'on-path' attack that intercepted traffic to capture some customer passwords, a flaw it says has since been fixed.

Chainalysis confirms breach exposed credentials and tokens for all customers

Chainalysis has disclosed that a cyberattack on its systems compromised usernames, password hashes and live authentication tokens belonging to every customer, expanding earlier reports that only limited identity metadata was affected. The blockchain analytics firm, whose clients include law enforcement and financial institutions, said attackers used 'offensive agentic' AI techniques and an on-path (man-in-the-middle) attack to intercept the data. In response, Chainalysis took its login portal, Reactor, Data Solutions, KYT tools and address screening products offline and asked customers to supply trusted IP addresses.

Applebee's Fixes App Flaw That Exposed Customer Database Password

A security researcher discovered that Applebee's mobile app contained a hardcoded password granting access to an internal customer database, TechCrunch reported. The exposed data included names, emails, birth dates, phone numbers, ZIP codes, veteran status, login history and IP addresses. Applebee's confirmed it addressed the issue last Thursday but has not disclosed how many customers were affected.

Brazil's FGC Deposit Guarantee Fund Discloses Data Breach in Payout Systems

Brazil's Credit Guarantor Fund (FGC) disclosed unauthorized access to personal data tied to its internal guarantee-payment processes, first suspected on October 26, 2026. The fund said no evidence yet shows the data was leaked, misused, or led to financial loss, and that it has restricted access, blocked unauthorized accounts, and preserved evidence while investigations continue with outside specialists.

WorkOS discloses breach of internal sales app, cites AI attack tool ARTEX

WorkOS says it detected unauthorized access to an internal sales application on October 30, 2026, with an attacker reportedly using an AI-driven offensive security framework called ARTEX to automate reconnaissance and exploitation. The company says exposed data included business contact details, customer account histories, and summaries of sales calls and support conversations, but no production services or app data were affected. WorkOS disabled external access to the app, hired forensics investigators, and pledged to notify affected customers.

Harvard breach exposed 850,500 accounts, Have I Been Pwned confirms

Have I Been Pwned has verified that a November 2025 breach of Harvard's Alumni Affairs and Development systems exposed data tied to more than 850,500 unique email addresses. The leaked records include names, emails, phone numbers, addresses, dates of birth and social media profiles, though Harvard says no Social Security numbers, passwords or payment data were stored on the affected systems. The ShinyHunters extortion gang claimed responsibility and published a 1.1GB archive online after Harvard declined to pay a ransom.

WorkOS discloses breach of sales CRM and support data

WorkOS notified customers of a data security incident first detected on October 30, 2026, after anomalous traffic hit an internal business system. The company says an unauthorized actor accessed an internal sales and marketing API, which in turn exposed data from its Salesforce and Snowflake instances, including customer names, emails, phone numbers and business contact details. WorkOS states it found no evidence that application data or production services were affected, and believes the breach was limited to CRM and support data.

Abrigo restores most Sageworks services after suspected cyberattack

Abrigo took its Sageworks lending platform offline on October 30 after detecting irregular activity in its systems, affecting Online Portal Now, Sageworks Analyst, and Sageworks API. The company has since restored most functionality, though borrower-facing features remain unavailable, and it has not disclosed whether the incident involved a data breach.

AT&T 2024 breach exposed call logs of 109 million customers, raising scrutiny on carrier data retention

AT&T suffered a data breach disclosed in April 2024 that exposed call and text metadata for roughly 109 million customers, including phone numbers, call/text counts, durations, and location data from May–October 2022 and January 2023. AT&T stated the leaked records excluded call content, customer names, and Social Security numbers, affecting both current and former customers.

Chainalysis reports breach using 'offensive agentic techniques'

Blockchain analytics firm Chainalysis disclosed that an external attacker used what it calls 'offensive agentic techniques' to gain unauthorized access to its internal systems and tools earlier this month. The company says exposed data includes customer names, email addresses, user IDs, and organizational role labels, but found no evidence that investigation content, authentication credentials, or session tokens were accessed. Chainalysis has patched vulnerabilities, is working with outside cybersecurity experts and using LLMs for a security review, and says the incident is unrelated to the recent Binance theft.

Scribd notifies users of data breach exposing emails and partial card details

Scribd, Inc., parent of Scribd, Slideshare, Everand and Fable, sent breach notifications on October 26, 2026 saying an unauthorized third party may have accessed user email addresses, the last four digits of credit cards, card issuer, expiry date, country and payment history. The company said it found no evidence the data has been misused but is notifying affected users as a precaution, via its notification partner Epiq.