Nvidia's RTX Spark N1X chips, unveiled at Computex 2026 with several laptop partners, now have a firmer release window of October rather than a vague 'fall' target. The lineup includes a 20-CPU-core/6,144-GPU-core variant supporting up to 128GB unified memory for laptops and desktops, and an 18-core/5,120-GPU-core version limited to 32GB for laptops only. Nvidia has not disclosed pricing for either chip.
cnet.com
· 2026-09-03
Nvidia has released PAIR (Personal AI Router) in open beta on GitHub, a system that lets users split GPU-intensive AI agent workloads into parallel subtasks and offload them to other computers on the same local network. The software works across Windows, Mac and Linux, uses mDNS for device discovery and MTLS for security, and currently supports the Ollama and LM Studio model engines.
cnet.com
· 2026-09-03
Nvidia has officially detailed its RTX Spark chip, branding it the N1X and confirming it will ship in laptops and mini PCs starting in October. The lineup includes a top config pairing a 20-core Grace CPU with a 6,144-core Blackwell GPU and up to 128GB of unified memory, plus a lower-tier laptop-only version with 18 CPU cores, 5,120 CUDA cores, and up to 32GB of memory. Lenovo and Acer have already unveiled devices using the chip ahead of IFA Berlin, with more OEMs expected to follow.
tomshardware.com
· 2026-09-03
Lenovo has published detailed specifications for two Nvidia RTX Spark-based laptops: the Yoga Pro 9n clamshell and the Yoga 9n 2-in-1 convertible. Both use Grace CPUs with up to 20 cores and Blackwell RTX graphics with up to 6,144 cores, but differ in memory, storage type and screen size, with the Pro model offering higher-end specs overall.
tomshardware.com
· 2026-09-03
At IFA, Lenovo detailed two new laptops built around NVIDIA's RTX Spark, an ARM-based chip combining a Grace CPU with a Blackwell GPU. The Yoga Pro 9n is a 15.3-inch machine with up to 128GB unified memory, 4TB storage and a 2.5K OLED display, while the Yoga 9n 2-in-1 is a 16-inch convertible with up to 64GB memory and a touchscreen OLED panel. Lenovo did not disclose pricing or release dates for either device.
engadget.com
· 2026-09-03
At IFA 2026, NVIDIA unveiled Personal AI Router (PAIR), a free, open-source beta tool that detects idle PCs on a home network and routes AI subagent tasks to them instead of overloading a single GPU. This lets multi-step AI agent jobs, like sorting an inbox, run faster by spreading the workload across multiple machines while the main PC stays free for gaming or work.
engadget.com
· 2026-09-03
At IFA, Lenovo unveiled a wave of new hardware, including RTX Spark-powered Yoga laptops aimed at creative professionals and an affordable, colorful IdeaPad Vibe series targeting students and budget buyers. The Vibe starts at $700, matching the MacBook Neo's price, but ships with only 8GB of memory and a 256GB SSD, and Lenovo confirmed there's no student discount planned for it.
cnet.com
· 2026-09-03
Nvidia showed the first working laptop built on its RTX Spark superchip, the Lenovo Yoga 9n, a 16-inch 2-in-1 with an OLED touch display, six speakers and a 9.2-megapixel webcam. The chip pairs an Arm-based Grace CPU with up to 20 cores and a Blackwell RTX GPU with up to 6,144 cores in a single system-on-a-chip, letting the laptop measure just 0.69 inches thick, nearly matching the MacBook Pro. Nvidia also revealed mini desktop PCs using the same chip, aimed at running local AI workloads.
wired.com
· 2026-09-03
Nvidia has detailed two variants of its Arm-based N1X chip that will power RTX Spark laptops arriving next month. The higher-end version pairs a 6144-core Blackwell RTX GPU with a 20-core Grace CPU and up to 128GB of unified memory, while the scaled-down laptop version uses a 5120-core GPU, an 18-core CPU, and up to 32GB of memory. Devices from Asus, Dell, HP, Lenovo, Microsoft, and MSI are expected to launch in October, alongside mini PCs like Microsoft's Surface RTX Spark Dev Box.
theverge.com
· 2026-09-03
Walmart has discounted the CyberPowerPC Gamer Supreme prebuilt desktop by 21%, dropping it from $1,769.99 to $1,399. The system pairs Intel's Core Ultra 7 270K Plus processor with an Nvidia GeForce RTX 5060 Ti (8GB VRAM), 16GB of DDR5 memory, and a 1TB SSD.
tomshardware.com
· 2026-09-03
Star Wars Zero Company has earned strong reviews and an 85 Metacritic score for its X-COM-style tactics gameplay and story, but many players report severe technical problems including traversal stutter, input lag, crashes, and a bug that forced a mission restart. Nearly 9,000 Steam reviews rate it 'mostly positive' overall, yet a large share of them describe frequent crashes and performance issues, with complaints also surfacing from console players and even high-end PC owners.
engadget.com
· 2026-09-02
Acer revealed two small-form-factor desktops aimed at AI workloads. The SFF RTX Spark uses NVIDIA's new RTX Spark superchip, offering up to a 6,144-core Blackwell GPU, a 20-core Grace CPU, and 128GB of memory, though pricing and availability remain undisclosed. The Veriton RI110 AI Mini Workstation runs on an Intel Core Ultra X7 358H processor with an Arc B390 GPU, supports agentic AI tools, joins Microsoft's Copilot+ PC lineup, and is slated for North American release in late 2026.
engadget.com
· 2026-09-02